Select Local Rule Series

You are here

Divisions – Bankruptcy Court

Local Rule Number: 
Rule 1071-1
1000 Series

The court maintains permanent offices located in Miami, Ft. Lauderdale and West Palm Beach.  At the time of filing or transfer, cases are assigned to one of three divisions: the Miami Division, consisting of Miami-Dade and Monroe Counties; the Fort Lauderdale Division, consisting of Broward County; and the West Palm Beach Division, consisting of Palm Beach, Highlands, Indian River, Martin, Okeechobee, and St. Lucie Counties.