You are here

Lawyers Advisory Committee


The judges of the United States Bankruptcy Court for the Southern District of Florida have formed a standing Bankruptcy Lawyers Advisory Committee (the “LAC”):

  1. To receive requests from the United States Bankruptcy Court for the Southern District of Florida (the “Court”) to consider issues relating to, arising from, and/or affecting the practice of law before the Court;
  2. To recommend to the Court changes in bankruptcy practice and/or procedures throughout the district;
  3. To act as a liaison between the Court and bankruptcy law practitioners throughout the district;
  4. To develop, implement, and maintain various bankruptcy-related programs in the district, as requested by the Court; and
  5. To consider or initiate any matter related to bankruptcy that it deems appropriate.

[See Administrative Order 2018-05 In re: Formation of Lawyers Advisory Committee; and Adoption of By-Laws]

Send an email to the Lawyers Advisory Committee



LAC Committee Member Term Expiration
Leyza Blanco, Chair 12/31/2020
David Samole, President of the Bankruptcy Bar Association 12/31/2018
Eric Silver, Pro Bono Committee Liaison 12/31/2018
Gerard Kouri 12/31/2019
Greg Grossman 12/31/2020
Heidi Feinman, Office of the U.S. Trustee 12/31/2018
James Schwitalla 12/31/2018
Jeffrey Fraser 12/31/2020
Michael H. Johnson 12/31/2020
Nadine White 12/31/2019
Rilyn Carnahan 12/31/2018
Robin Weiner, Standing Chapter 13 Trustee 12/31/2019
Robert Furr, Chapter 12 Trustee 12/31/2020
Ross Hartog, Chapter 7 Panel Trustee 12/31/2019
Annika Miranda, United States Attorney's Office 12/31/2018