UNITED STATES BANKRUPTCY COURT SOUTHERN DISTRICT OF FLORIDA

www.flsb.uscourts.gov

In re:	Administrative Order 2022-08
--------	-------------------------------------

Formation of Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Committee of the United States Bankruptcy Court for the Southern District of Florida

The Court has determined that it is appropriate to convene a standing Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Committee consisting of Judges and members of the bar of the Court to examine how the Court may better further the interests of diversity, equity, and inclusion. The committee will consult with members of the bar of the Court and the Judges of the Court, and may consult with the public, in an effort to foster regular and clear communication on issues relating to diversity, equity, and inclusion as they relate to the operation of the Court and the bankruptcy system. Accordingly, it is

ORDERED that:

- 1. The standing Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Committee is established effective as of the date of this Administrative Order and, subject to approval of the Court, the committee will draft its own mission statement and by-laws;
- 2. The current members of the committee are set forth on Exhibit "A" attached to this Administrative Order;
- **3.** The Court may modify the membership of the committee as needed, without prior notice, by publication on the court website; and
- **4.** The Clerk of Court will periodically post on the court website the current member list of the committee, its by-laws as they may be modified, supplemented, or amended from time to time, and the minutes of meetings of the committee.

ORDERED in the Southern District of Florida, this 15th day of July 2022.

Laurel Myerson Isicoff

Chief United States Bankruptcy Judge

c: All Southern District of Florida Bankruptcy Judges All Southern District Judges and Magistrate Judges Joe Falzone, Clerk of Court

Exhibit A

DIVERSITY, EQUITY, AND INCLUSION COMMITTEE UNITED STATES BANKRUPTCY COURT SOUTHERN DISTRICT OF FLORIDA

The following individuals are appointed to serve on the Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Committee. The terms of the initial members will be set in by-laws to be adopted by the committee subject to approval of the Court.

Hon. Laurel M. Isicoff – Judicial Member
Hon. Erik P. Kimball – Judicial Co-Chair
Michael Bakst
Amy Carrington
Maite Diaz
Monique Hayes
Linda Leali
Bernice Lee – Non-Judicial Co-Chair
James Moon
Dana Quick
Carlos Sardi
Nadine White-Boyd