U.S. Bankruptcy Court for the Southern District of Florida Bankruptcy Lawyers Advisory Committee ("LAC") Minutes for February 21, 2024 Zoom Meeting

LAC Members

Raychelle Tasher (Chair, 2024)

Greg Grossman (Vice Chair, 2026)

Christopher Andrew Jarvinen (Immediate Past Chair ex officio) (2025)*

Peter Kelly (Liaison, Pro Bono Committee, 2027)

Jeffrey S. Fraser (2025)

John Page (2025)

Heidi Feinman (2024)

Laila Gonzalez (Vice Secretary, 2024)

Carlos Sardi (President-BBA, 2024)

Michael Hoffman (2025)

Dana Kaplan (2027)

Justin Lefko (2028)

Robin Weiner (Standing Chapter 13 Trustee, 2024)

Jacqueline Calderin (Secretary, 2023)

Craig A. Pugatch (2024)

1. Welcome and Introductions.

- 2. Approval of the Minutes from December LAC Meeting.
 - M. Hoffman moved to approve December Meeting minutes.
 - Seconded by L. Gonzalez
 - December Meeting minutes unanimously approved.
- 3. Chair and Subcommittee Reports.
 - a. Chapter 13. (*J. Fraser*)
 - J. Fraser gave brief report on the continued progress of Chapter 13 Committee
 - b. Annual Bench/Bar Conference Initiative. (*J. Lefko*)
 - J. Lefko advised that the Annual Bench/Bar Conference Initiative has been paused.
- 4. Voting New LAC Leadership (R. Tasher)

Chair: M. Hoffman Vice Chair: L. Gonzalez Secretary: Dana Kaplan

^{*} Absent from meeting

- New Leadership unanimously voted by LAC members. **New Business: Open Floor**
- **5.**
 - No new business.
- 6. Adjourn
- Meeting adjourned at 12:30pm